Please select your Investor Profile

Information for private investors



The content and information on the following website are aimed at private investors in countries in which the respective fund is authorised for distribution.

The respective funds may not be offered for sale within the USA or to U.S. citizens or to U.S. persons domiciled in the USA, nor be sold to the aforementioned. The following published documents and their content may not be distributed in the USA or in other countries in which the respective fund is not authorised for distribution. Please refer to the respective sales prospectuses of the particular investment funds for further details of relevant limitations.

Where the following website and its contents are offered in English, the purpose is merely to provide non-binding translations for information.

I have read, understood and acknowledged the limitations on distribution, the legal information including the terms and conditions of use as well as the data protection notices.
I agree

Information for professional investors



Please note that the translation of the German website into English is exclusively for investors in Germany.
The following website and its English contents are offered to provide a non-binding translation for information purposes.



The following website and its content are intended for our professional investors, such as banks, financial service providers and brokers in accordance with § 34 f of the German Trade, Commerce and Industry Regulation Act (Gewerbeordnung, GewO). They are also aimed at professional investors pursuant to the statutory requirements of the Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID). Accordingly, professional investors are investors of whom it can be assumed that they have the necessary experience, knowledge and expertise for making investment decisions and adequate assessments of the associated risks. In particular, this includes asset managers, sales partners and financial intermediaries.

The information that has been placed on the following website does not in principle take account of statutory requirements for the presentation of information for private investors and is therefore not suitable or intended for private investors. The following content is consequently intended for professional investors and should not in principle be made accessible to private investors. In particular, this applies to diagrams, texts, videos and other depictions on the website.

The following applies for PDF documents:

There are two groups of PDF documents on the following website. Unless expressly indicated, access to all uploaded PDF documents can be granted to private customers in the course of distribution. If PDF documents are not suited to being passed on to private customers, this should be indicated accordingly on the document, for example, with a text containing the following content: “This document is intended for professional investors only and should not be made accessible to private investors”.

The respective funds may not be offered for sale within the USA or to U.S. citizens or to U.S. persons domiciled in the USA, nor be sold to the aforementioned. The following published documents and their content may not be distributed in the USA or in other countries in which the respective fund is not authorised for distribution. Please refer to the respective sales prospectuses of the particular investment funds for further details of relevant limitations.

Where the following website and its contents are offered in English, the purpose is merely to provide non-binding translations for information.

I have read, understood and acknowledged the limitations on distribution, the legal information including the terms and conditions of use as well as the data protection notices.
I agree

Research Team

The Sauren Research & Portfolio Management Team is made up of four people who have worked together in the company since 2000. Years of working together has made procedures extremely efficient, and the years of experience the team members boast provide a foundation for solidly-based analyses and discussions in evaluating fund managers

"We do not invest in funds - we invest in fund managers"

Quantitative fund comparisons and rankings say a lot about past performance, but very little about the future. This is why Sauren’s analysts take different approaches in picking funds and analyse the decisive factor for future success: the fund manager and their personal skills.

A qualitative rating is only as good as the competence and work of those evaluating fund managers’ skills. Years of experience with investment are essential for the individuals concerned, as this is the only way to bring the necessary expertise and depth to the interviews. The four-strong expert team is more than qualified in this regard. The analysts also have the knowledge derived from over 6,000 personal meetings with promising fund managers. The Sauren research team have been working together for over 14 years in the same functions. This continuity has meant that the same people can attend follow-up meetings, so that changes can be reliably monitored. This practised routine also makes procedures extremely efficient and is the foundation for solidly-based discussions on evaluating fund managers.

Sauren Fund Manager Rating

The four-strong expert team is assisted by three more analysts in shortlisting and detailed work. This means the Sauren research team comprises seven investment experts with years of experience.

Bitte wählen Sie Ihr Anlegerprofil

Information für Privatanleger



Die Inhalte und Informationen der folgenden Webseite richten sich an Privatanleger in den Ländern, in denen der jeweilige Fonds zum Vertrieb zugelassen ist.

Die jeweiligen Fonds dürfen nicht innerhalb der USA oder US-Staatsbürgern oder in den USA ansässigen US-Personen zum Kauf angeboten oder an die Vorgenannten verkauft werden. Die nachfolgend veröffentlichten Dokumente und deren Inhalte dürfen weder in den USA noch in anderen Ländern, in denen keine Vertriebszulassung für den jeweiligen Fonds besteht, verbreitet werden. Einzelheiten zu den diesbezüglichen Beschränkungen entnehmen Sie den jeweiligen Verkaufsunterlagen der betreffenden Investmentfonds.

Sofern die nachfolgende Webseite und deren Inhalte in englischer Sprache zur Verfügung gestellt werden, so erfüllt dies lediglich den Zweck eine unverbindliche Leseübersetzung bereitzustellen.

Ich habe die Beschränkungen zum Vertrieb, die rechtlichen Hinweise inkl. der Nutzungsbedingen sowie die Hinweise zum Datenschutz gelesen, verstanden und anerkannt.
Ich stimme zu

Information für Vertriebspartner



Die folgende Webseite und deren Inhalte richten sich an unsere Vertriebspartner wie z.B. Banken, Finanzdienstleister und Vermittler nach § 34 f GewO. Sie richten sich ferner an professionelle Anleger nach den gesetzlichen Anforderungen der Finanzmarktrichtlinie (MiFID). Professionelle Anleger sind hiernach Anleger, bei denen davon ausgegangen werden kann, dass sie über die nötige Erfahrung, Kenntnisse und Sachverstand verfügen, um ihre Anlageentscheidungen zu treffen und die damit verbundenen Risiken angemessen beurteilen zu können. Hierzu zählen insbesondere Vermögensverwalter, Vertriebspartner und Finanzintermediäre.

Die auf der folgenden Webseite bereit gestellten Informationen berücksichtigen grundsätzlich nicht die gesetzlichen Anforderungen an die Darstellung von Informationen für Privatanleger und sind daher nicht für Privatanleger geeignet und bestimmt. Die folgenden Inhalte sind somit für professionelle Investoren bestimmt und dürfen Privatanlegern grundsätzlich nicht zugänglich gemacht werden. Dies gilt insbesondere für Grafiken, Texte, Videos und sonstige Darstellungen auf der Webseite.

Für Pdf-Dokumente gilt Folgendes:

Auf der nachfolgenden Webseite finden Sie zwei Gruppen von Pdf-Dokumenten. Sofern es nicht ausdrücklich gekennzeichnet ist, können sämtliche eingestellten Pdf-Dokumente im Rahmen des Vertriebs Privatkunden zugänglich gemacht werden. Sollten Pdf-Dokumente nicht zur Weitergabe an Privatkunden geeignet sein, so ist dies auf dem Dokument, entsprechend gekennzeichnet z.B. durch einen Text folgenden Inhalts „Dieses Dokument ist nur für professionelle Investoren bestimmt und darf Privatanlegern nicht zugänglich gemacht werden." gekennzeichnet.

Die jeweiligen Fonds dürfen nicht innerhalb der USA oder US-Staatsbürgern oder in den USA ansässigen US-Personen zum Kauf angeboten oder an die Vorgenannten verkauft werden. Die nachfolgend veröffentlichten Dokumente und deren Inhalte dürfen weder in den USA noch in anderen Ländern, in denen keine Vertriebszulassung für den jeweiligen Fonds besteht, verbreitet werden. Einzelheiten zu den diesbezüglichen Beschränkungen entnehmen Sie den jeweiligen Verkaufsunterlagen der betreffenden Investmentfonds.

Sofern die nachfolgende Webseite und deren Inhalte in englischer Sprache zur Verfügung gestellt werden, so erfüllt dies lediglich den Zweck eine unverbindliche Leseübersetzung bereitzustellen.

Ich habe die Beschränkungen zum Vertrieb, die rechtlichen Hinweise inkl. der Nutzungsbedingen sowie die Hinweise zum Datenschutz gelesen, verstanden und anerkannt.
Ich stimme zu

Research Team

Das Sauren Research & Portfoliomanagement-Team setzt sich aus vier Personen zusammen, die bereits seit dem Jahr 2000 im Unternehmen zusammenarbeiten. Die langjährige und eingespielte Zusammenarbeit macht die Abläufe äußerst effizient und die langjährige Anlageerfahrung der Teammitglieder ist die Basis für fundierte Analysen und Diskussionen in der Beurteilung der Fondsmanager.

"Wir investieren nicht in Fonds – wir investieren in Fondsmanager"

Quantitative Fondsvergleiche und Rankings sagen viel über die Performance der Vergangen­heit, aber kaum etwas über die Zukunft aus. Darum gehen die Analysten von Sauren in der Fondsauswahl besondere Wege und analysieren den entscheidenden Faktor für den Erfolg von morgen: Den Fondsmanager und seine persönlichen Fähigkeiten. 

Ein qualitatives Rating ist immer nur so gut wie die Kompetenz und Arbeit derjenigen, die die Fähigkeiten der Fondsmanager beurteilen. Für diese Aufgabe ist eine langjährige Investmenterfahrung des Einzelnen unabdingbar, nur so können die Gespräche mit der nötigen Fachkompetenz und Tiefe geführt werden. Das vierköpfige Experten-Team wird dieser Anforderung mehr als gerecht. Zudem verfügen die Analysten über die Erfahrung aus mehr als 6.000 persönlichen Gesprächen mit erfolgversprechenden Fondsmanagern. Das Sauren Research-Team arbeitet seit über 17 Jahren in unveränderter Konstellation zusammen. Durch die hohe personelle Konstanz können Folgegespräche von den gleichen Personen geführt und Veränderungen entsprechend zuverlässig erfasst werden. Die eingespielte Zusammenarbeit macht die Abläufe zudem äußerst effizient und ist die Basis für fundierte Diskussionen in der Beurteilung der Fondsmanager. 

Sauren Fondsmanager-Rating

Das vierköpfige Experten-Team wird bei der Vorselektion und bei den detaillierten Arbeiten von drei weiteren Analysten unterstützt. Somit besteht das Sauren Research-Team aus insgesamt sieben langjährig erfahrenen Investmentexperten.